Thursday, July 10, 2014

Petbrosia Pet food Review and Giveaway

My dogs got to try Petbrosia Grain Free salmon formula dog food for the past couple of weeks and they have loved it. The cats also managed to sneak in it. I know cats really shouldn't be eating dog food because dog food has less fat but they would not stop sneaking in the dog bowls to get it, which is really unusual for them. Lucky for them Petbrosia also makes cat food which my cats will be getting soon. What was unique about petbrosia is that it is customized to your pets. You tell them what breed, age, weight, and more to help them create a one of a kind formula especially for your dog or cat. I chose Daisy because she is my newest addition and only a year older than Roxy, but she was camera shy tonight, probably because I had given all the girls a bath before they had their dinner. Molly isn't really fond of salmon or dry kibble but she did try it the same day it arrived but I didn't think to snag any pictures.After I put my camera up sunshine and snuggles helped themselves to Roxy and Daisy's leftovers and Honey tried sneaking in it while I was dishing it up for the pups. If your dog or cat would like to try Petbrosia please leave a comment with your pets name and if you think they would chicken or salmon! 1 winner will be randomly selected to win a 3 lb bag of Petbrosia pet food July 28 2014 which is the day I adopted Molly and also Honey's birthday.
More information about Daisy's Petbrosia formula: The winner of the giveaway will receive an email letting them know they won.
  • Daisy's diet has optimal protein levels, few calories, and lower fat for an aging Beagle.
  • Daisy's diet contains optimal levels of fats, proteins, and calories to maintain a healthy weight.
  • Daisy requires energy sources that can keep up with an active lifestyle. This blend contains slow-burning energy sources that support extended activity throughout the day.
  • Daisy requires a grain-free diet; therefore, Daisy's  blend contains no grains.
  • Daisy's recommended calories per day reflect being spayed.
  • Daisy's blend contains added glucosamine & chondroitin to help build strong cartilage for healthy joints and help keep Daisy more active.
  • Daisy's Petbrosia blend contains a unique balance of Omega-3 and Omega-6 fatty leaving her Beagle coat looking healthy and radiant
  • Daisy's blend has added probiotic extracts and prebiotics. Prebiotics feed and encourage the growth of good bacteria in the colon. Good bacteria in the intestinal tract helps aid the digestion and absorption of nutrients.
  • Contains antioxidant-rich super fruits like blueberries and novel ingredients like chickpeas to help support Daisy's immune system. Our fruits and vegetables are always fresh and free of artificial colors and preservatives.
  • The number one ingredient in Daisy's food is salmon - never a "by-product meal." Petbrosia uses lean protein sources that can help Daisy maintain an ideal weight and body condition.
Petbrosia Salmon is delicious


What do you mean this food was meant for my sister?

snuggles says save me some Roxy 




Wednesday, June 11, 2014

Pet Naturals of Vermont Flea and Tick products review and giveaway

I received a canister of Pet Naturals of Vermont Flea and tick repellent wipes to try on my pets. It contains pr-moistened wipes and repels, fleas(they have been a major problem this year) ticks, mosquitoes, and flies. Pet Naturals of Vermont Flea + Tick wipes  contain  lemongrass, cinnamon, sesame and Castor oils. They smell really great and is an all natural way to keep fleas and other pests at bay. My cats are indoor cats so I didn't try them on them though they are safe for dogs and cats. I tried them on my dogs and since Molly has longer fur and is a little bigger I used 2 on her. They were really simple to use on Roxy because she has such short fur. They left a nice pleasant smell on my pups and I noticed a lot less fleas on them. If you want to try Pet Naturals of Vermont Flea + Tick wipes (or spray) please sign up here as the first 100 to signup will receive free wipes or spray
Roxy just let me use a wipe on her and is now ready to go outside and play!

Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint pet treats Review and Giveaway

I received a package of Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint treats for my dogs and my cats. They are so cute. The dog treats are bone shaped and the cat treats are fish shaped.They are chicken liver flavored, My pets absolutely loved them. Each bag of treats has 45 soft chewy treats. They contain Glucosamine so I knew they would work, I had given Spunky treats and supplements that contained glucosamine and he went from not being able to jump into a kitchen chair to climbing way up on a tall shelf. Since Daisy is my old lady girl I decided to let her be the first tester. Oh she loved them and she can be picky at time. She tried to take some extra treats right out of the bag while I was trying to get pictures of her tasting them.She gobbled them right up. The cats also seemed to really enjoy them, Even my picky cat snuggles enjoyed them. They were bigger cat treats then what I usually get my cats so I thought I was going to have to break it in half for my old lady cat happy put she grabbed it right out of my hand, I was thankful that it was as big as it was or her tooth probably would have caught my finger, she was so excited. I would definitely recommend Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint cat and dog treats to anyone with senior pets or those pets showing signs of arthritis.For dogs they come in 2 different sizes, for small dogs and medium to large dogs, my girls were sent the medium ones. So does your dog or cat want to try some Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint treats? If you are one of the first 100 to signup you will get a free bag of treats and a valuable coupon

Daisy my  8 year old beagle I adopted July 2nd 2013

she eats them faster then i could take the pictures

Daisy gives Pet Naturals of Vermont Hip + Joint treats 4 paw up



.

 Disclosure: I was provided full size bags of pet treats for my pets to try, all opinions are my pets and mine.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

Sun Frog Shirts Review

I received the cutest shirt from Sun Frog. It has a Jack Russell Terrier on it and says"The more people I meet the more I Love my Jack Russell."Sun Frog has a very large selection of shirts and have a large selection of t-shirts for dog and cat lovers.They have a shirt for everyone whether you are a pet lover or just want a shirt with a funny saying.Most of the shirts are only $19 and considering it has a saying/picture you love on it and you get to pick from a large selection of designs and colors how can you go wrong? They fit true to size(maybe even a little larger then some places) They have so many fun designs that you'll probably see a half dozen shirts that are must haves as soon as you go on there website.(I know I did)
The more people I meet the more I Love my Jack Russell
Roxy approves of Sun Frog shirts

Roxy loves that they had it in her favorite color

If you love this shirt as much as I do or want to see what other cool shirts they have you should go check them out on Facebook and twitter


Disclosure:  I receive sample(s) from for purpose of testing and review. My opinions are my own and may differ from those of yours.

Sunday, March 31, 2013

Spunky the stray cat who stole my heart


My cat Spunky stopping to smell the flowers

Spunky was a stray in my neighborhood who jumped in my van while doing a paper route when I was in the sixth grade. I fed and watered him outside I already had 3 cats and you are only supposed to have 3 pets, so 
we tried to keep him on our porch as an outside cat, but when my cat honey came in contact with him we took him to the vet to make sure he didn't have feline leukemia and found out that if he didn't get neutered he would get cancer because 1 of his testicles were inside his belly. So we got him fixed and he became a part of our family, He was always so well behaved, and was getting more lovable all the time. He had trust issues when he first came because the kids in the neighborhood used to throw rocks and sticks at him(at least that's what we have been told)The vet said he was between 3 and 4 when we got him so we figured 3 1/2 April 2nd would have been his birthday and he would have been 11 years old going by the vets estimate but he died in my arms yesterday. The vet said he must have had congestive heart failure. 


Mama loves you Spunky and Misses you very much. So do all your brothers and sisters,  the originals we had when you came to us  Sunshine, Snuggles and Honey, your older sister we rescued after you, Happy and your 2 dogs Roxy and Molly. RIP sweet Spunky boy and have fun in kitty heaven. You were one of the best cats in the world and I will always miss.
You were my Dr. Meow

    You always had the most beautiful green eyes Spunky!                





Sunday, July 29, 2012

LeLe Pets Giveaway Ends August14, 2012

LeLePets is the first members-only daily deals site dedicated exclusively to our pets. Through its exclusive 72 hour sales, LeLePets offers hand-selected, design inspired high-quality products to its members. 
LeLePets is the exclusive site for pet enthusiasts and online shoppers, launches daily sales at 12PM EST and lasts 72 hours. Membership to the site is free. Once a member of the LeLePets community, you are given full access to daily deals featuring high quality and unique pet goods. The carefully chosen items are discounted up to 70% off. All sales featured are a on a first come, first serve basis as supplies are usually limited due to the steep discounts we offer… so shop early, stay late.
An initiative close to LeLePets heart is giving back to the community. LeLePets donates 1 percent of its annual net sales to American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (ASPCA). LeLePets is strongly against animal cruelty and are committed to being part of the solutions. 
LeLePets was founded by two pet lovers, owners and best friends, Tiffany Leung and Joyce Lerman came up with the concept of LeLePets. They realized there was a missing piece in the flash sale world and that our dogs, cats, birds, horses and other animal family members were not being offered the type of discounts on design inspired pet products that we were seeing for ourselves. The duo, with backgrounds in design and e-commerce, launched LeLePets in response. What’s their secret to success? Tiffany’s determination to search for design orientated pet products while Joyce seeks the most affordable prices allows LeLePets to offer you one of kind products at affordable prices. 

To enter to win a $25 voucher to use at LeLePets sign up and like them on facebook and leave me a comment saying you did.
For a second entry Follow LeLePets on twitter 

This giveaway ends August 14 at 11:59 pm

Disclosure: I was not compensated for this post. All opinions are my own. for the voucher: No expiration date but must use towards one purchase. ie..can not roll over unused balance to another purchase.

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Purex Lets Be Honest Giveaway Ends July 19

http://www.purexinsiders.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/LBHLOGO_Judy.jpg



My favorite Laundry Detergent is Purex. Not only is it less expensive then most laundry detergents, it also works great. They have many different varieties to choose from, I especially love the Triple Action detergents which get out all the worst stains including pet stains. If you have pets I am sure you have had a pet sick on a blanket or sheets and need a detergent that will get out all those horrible stains, trust me Purex is the best detergent I have ever used. Purex Natural Elements is my very favorite, when I wash my sheet in it my dog Roxy absolutely loves it and some how she ends up smelling like linens and lilies or apple and melon, don't have a clue how but somehow the wonderful scents somehow get on her from her doing her happy dance on the freshly washed sheets.  I am a Purex Insider and from time to time receive coupons to try new purex products and to giveaway to my wonderful readers. Purex has some humorous videos Let's Be Honest. My very favorite is Deep clean
 

To enter to win 3 coupons to try Purex Triple Action Laundry Detergent please leave a comment with your favorite Let's Be Honest video by July 19 at 11:59 pm please make sure to leave an email address in case you are the lucky winner. Good Luck!
For additional entries you may follow me or purex on twitter, Facebook, pinterest, you tube , email, etc. You may also share this giveaway on twitter, Facebook, etc for 1 additional entry each.